How do we build your content feeds?
We build your feeds based on which rafts you are a member of and what the community as a whole interacts with, including reactions and comments. The content feeds are not influenced by posts that you merely look at.
How does Raftr secure your data?
100% of user data is encrypted in transit and at rest.
What happens when I delete a post or post reply?
It depends. In some cases we will simply remove the content from the app. But in other cases, particularly where your content has generated a lot of secondary content, we may leave the post in place but delete your name from it and unlink it from your account. An example would be a post you authored that has a significant number of replies. Removing all of the replies would be unfair to the authors of those replies, so instead we just remove any information tying it to you.
Note that you can always edit a post to remove any text content or media, in addition/as an alternative to deleting it.
What happens when I block a user?
You can block a user for a number of reasons. See our support blog for more information.
What if content posted on Raftr is in violation of my university’s student Code of Conduct?
Universities have the option to directly manage the content and user behavior on rafts administered by the university. In these instances, raft leaders can delete content that is in violation of the university’s Code of Conduct. Additionally, Enterprise-level customers can include direct links to their Code of Conduct on their custom Raftr experience.
How do I identify a user who is a repeat offender for inappropriate content?
Administrators will receive monthly reports that identify all flagged content on ProRafts; Enterprise-level administrators will receive monthly reports for all flagged users and posts, as well as users who have been blocked by other users on ProRafts and any public, student-led rafts. Administrators of all paid plans will have the ability to delete any content on ProRafts deemed unacceptable by the university, and Enterprise-level administrators may ban users based on system abuse or content violations at administrators’ sole discretion.